Facebook is a really powerful tool when it is about bringing people together from different corners of the world.
Facebook is the biggest social network with 2.89 billion monthly active users.
Now, that doesn’t mean Facebook is only witnessing a rise in its user base; there are many people who delete their Facebook account every day.
By changing its privacy policies, sharing user’s data, updating its data collection and tracking system, & not responding to customer support requests, Facebook is losing users every day. People are deleting their Facebook accounts when they are not able to understand the policies of Facebook or when they don’t get the desired help & support or when they just lose interest in using Facebook.
|Fact- A 2018 Pew survey of more than 3,400 U.S. Facebook users found that 44 percent of users ages 18 to 29 have deleted the app from their phones in the past year.|
So, If you are one of those looking for help to deactivate or permanently delete your Facebook account, this guide will take you through all the important information regarding the same.
Deactivation and Deletion- What’s the Difference
Before you start following the steps to permanent account deletion or temporary deactivation, make sure you are clear about the difference, as you might change your mind then.
Here in this table, I have listed out all the major differences between the process and their consequences to get more clarity: